Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
BELFAST... AND FURIOUS !
29 juin 2008

Carnival !

Yesterday, to my great surprise, while I was heading to the Royail Mail Enquiry Office to get a letter too big for my letterbox, I happened to meet a lot of people in the streets and children with strange colored outfits. Then, after discovering that the Enquiry Office didnt know where the letter was, I went back to the Townhall, battered down by the incompetency of the Brits postmen, and suddenly all the people came together and celebrate out of the blue a carnival.

Carnaval1 cARNAVAL2

CARNAVAL6 cARNVAL5

CARNAVAL8 CARNAVAL4

CARNAVAL7 cARNAVAL3

I suppose it is the kind of event which was unknown in Belfast for a long long time. As soon as I'll succeed to upload the little film i've taken of the carnival, i'll post it online. For the moment, only these pictures.

Publicité
Commentaires
BELFAST... AND FURIOUS !
Publicité
Publicité