Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
BELFAST... AND FURIOUS !
18 mai 2009

A night at the "Opera"

Last Saturday, I was invited at the Grand Opera House of Belfast to watch a play. This is one of the fanciest place of Belfast, created in 1895 and refurbished totally some years ago. As the bizarre architecture of the place says it, it is not a place devoted to only one kind of art, but it is more a place where opera, magic, circus, theatre and musicals collides to create something monstruous and opened to everyone...  It has even been used as a cinema during 20 years. Of the play I watched at this occasion ("The Happy Medium") I won't say any word : a cheap comedy, set in Belfast, with cheap jokes, and such a strong accent that I couldn't understand most of the jokes with where not... physical. But according the roaring irish audience, it was really funny ! :)


Opera_House_Panorama


P6150017


Publicité
Commentaires
T
You have found another fan! Enjoyed reading your comments and views of Belfast.I am Belfast born and bred and found your notes very fair and unbiased.Love to meet you sometime if you're still with us! If not,enjoy yourself at your next port of call.Bon chance!
J
Sorry, i just waned to say that i enjoy your website!<br /> I typed in Gumtree to google and i just randomly clicked a link to this site. I'm from Belfast, and for some reason, your little blogs cheers me up! Well done you! lol
BELFAST... AND FURIOUS !
Publicité
Publicité